Default company panoramic image


MedHab developed patented remote medical device technology for customization of rehabilitation protocols to meet patient’s needs.

  • Stage Full Product Ready
  • Industry Medical Devices and Equipment
  • Location Fort Worth, TX, USA
  • Currency USD
  • Founded August 2008
  • Employees 6
  • Website

Company Summary

MedHab is a medical device manufacturer with patented remote sensing technology affording providers the ability to customize and remotely monitor rehabilitation protocols to meet each patient’s needs. StepRite® addresses problems associated with the lack of specific objective measurements for partial weight bearing and range of motion rehabilitation where results are anecdotal. Customers are surgeons and phy. therapists. End users are patients.


  • Default avatar
    JOhnny Ross
    CEO and CFO

    Johnny Ross (49)— Received Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Angelo State University in 1989. He also earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science from Texas Tech University, with a Minor in Business, in 1986. Mr. Ross has 15 years’ experience in the pharmaceutical industry working in sales, sales management, market development and managed health care contracting. Mr. Ross has over 20 years experience in the healthcare space.

  • Default avatar
    Tim Sanghera

    Tim Sanghera (47)—Mr. Sanghera attended the University of Calgary. Mr. Sanghera has 23 years of experience in software, hardware, semiconductor development. He has worked with several multi-national companies (including Sharp Electronics and Winbond Electronics), helping develop next-generation semiconductors.

  • Default avatar
    John Early
    Medical Director

    John Early, M.D., Texas Orthopedic Associates, L.L.P. Co- director of North Texas Foot and Ankle Fellowship at Baylor University Medical Center. Medical Director, Aston Bone & Joint Clinic - Orthopedic Section UTSW Medical Center. Clinical Professor Orthopedic Surgery, UTSW Medical Center 2004-present. 2010 Texas Orthopedic Association President.


  • Default avatar
    Jon Hustis, Phillips & Reiter
    Default avatar
    James Sanderson, Armstrong, Backus & Company

Previous Investors

  • Default avatar
    Alvin New, Scott Wisniewski, Randy Brooks, Lou Diekemper, Leo Rice
    Default avatar
    Marjorie Kastman, Jay King, Scott Turner, Roy Carlson, Mark Jones,
    Default avatar
    John Early, MD, Richard Guyer MD, Ed Deaton, Roger Beasley, Doug Maund, Jim Bagan, Bonnie Thompson