Default company panoramic image


Bioatrix is repositioning activated Protein C as the new standard treatment for wound healing of chronic ulcers and burn injuries.

  • Stage Product In Development
  • Industry Biotechnology
  • Location Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • Currency USD
  • Founded March 2012
  • Employees 10
  • Website

Company Summary


  • Default avatar
    Marc Feldmann
    Scientific Advisory Board Member

    Professor Sir Marc Feldmann: MBBS, PhD, F.Med.Sci., FAA, FRS
    Head of the Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology, University of Oxford
    Professor of Cellular Immunology, University of London
    Co-Inventor of anti-TNF alpha therapeutic class
    Albert Lasker Award for Clinical Medical Research, 2003
    Crafoord Prize of the Royal Swedish Academy, 2000, for anti-TNF therapy

  • Default avatar
    Greg Fulcher
    Chief Medical Officer

    Professor Greg Fulcher: MBBS, MD, FRACP –
    Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of Sydney; Director of Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism at RNSH
    Authored more than 100 scientific articles, reviews and book chapters
    Global Advisory Board for Novo Nordisk
    National Advisory Boards of Novo Nordisk, MSD, AZ/BMS, Boehringer Ingelheim, Sanofi, the NPS and the George Institute

  • Default avatar
    Chris Jackson
    Chief Scientific Officer

    A/Professor Christopher Jackson: BAppSc, MAppSc, PhD – Chief Scientific Officer
    Director, Sutton Laboratories, Institute of Bone and Joint Research, The Kolling Institute
    Co-inventor of aPC as a wound healing agent and active researcher with > 100 scientific publications
    Vice-President, Australian Wound and Tissue Repair Society

  • Default avatar
    Meilang Xue
    Research Manager

    Dr Meilang Xue: BSc, MSc, PhD – Research Manager
    Post Doctoral Fellow, Sutton Laboratories, The Kolling Institute
    aPC researcher since 2002

  • Default avatar
    Andrew Sandes
    Chief Financial Officer

    Andrew Sandes: BA, MBA – Chief Financial Officer
    MBA from the AGSM/HEC
    Senior executive of US technology companies in North Asia for over 10 years

  • Default avatar
    Mark Williams
    Scientific Advisory Board Member

    Mark D Williams: MD, FFCM, FCCP
    >20 years directing and supervising clinical and translational research
    Joined Eli Lilly in 2001 as Clinical Research Physician and in 2005 became Global Medical Director for critical care (Xigris)
    During his 11 years at Lilly, Mark was involved in a diverse group of Phase II and Phase III trials
    Extensive experience and interaction with the FDA, EMA and other regulatory bodies relating to Xigris

  • Default avatar
    Andrew Boulton
    Scientific Advisory Board Member

    Dr Andrew Boulton: MB, Bs(Hons), MD, FRCP
    Professor of Medicine at the University of Manchester, Consultant Physician at the Manchester Royal Infirmary
    Professor of Medicine at the Diabetes Research Institute, University of Miami
    Chairman of the Diabetic Foot Study Group of the European Association for the Study of Diabetes (EASD)
    Edward James Olmos Award for Advocacy in Amputation Prevention
    Chairman of the Bioatrix Phase II diabetic ulce

  • Default avatar
    Jay Hennock
    Chief Executive Officer

    Jay Hennock: BEc – Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
    Over 15 years in corporate advisory services with Citibank and Bank of America
    Co-founded Access Systems, sold to International Gaming Technology Inc.
    Co-founder of Xenexus Pharmaceuticals, and co-founder and CFO of Nuon Therapeutics Inc.


  • Default avatar
    Herbert Smith Freehills
    Default avatar
    Crowe Horwath